iPhoneYellowEnvelope

Client Testimonials

Occasionally, we receive the honor of formal letters, e-mails, or public reviews from our clients regarding our services. We value this feedback tremendously and welcome any thoughts, concerns, questions, or critique you may have after your experience with Zion Adventure Company. Here, we offer a selection of our clients' feedback.

 


 

  • September 27, 2015

    Dear ZAC,

    We took your Overland 4x4 tour with Brian Savage yesterday morning and it was an amazing experience.  We toured Zion Park on the shuttle bus and did some hiking the prior day.  Your trip was an excellent complement to our visit to the Park.  It actually far exceeded our expectations.

    We saw and more importantly "experienced" parts of Zion that could not have happened otherwise.  The Tour was an exciting mix of visual sights, photographic opportunities and heart pounding experiences.  The off-road 4x4 ride was thrilling, but we always felt safe.  The vehicle that we road in was amazing.  It allowed us to climb to heights and locations that would have been impossible for us to climb.  We experienced the same thrill that climbers and canyoneers experience without all of the time and work!!  The more sedate portion of the trip to the Gafton Cemetery and Ghost Town were educational and relaxing.

    The best part of the trip was our Guide.  Brian Savage was incredibly knowledgeable and an excellent communicator.  He taught us more about Zion than we learned from any of our readings, study and observations.  He was also very attentive and concerned with our comfort, experience and personal safety.

    We have been blessed to visit many places.  We have watched the sun set on Santorini in the Greek Isles, we have driven 4 wheel motorcycles in the dunes of Cabo San Lucas and we have flown in helicopters in Hawaii.  The trip with Brian yesterday was without question, one of the best experiences of our lifetime.  Thanks for a great experience!!!

    Bob & Nancy Milewski
    Michigan
  • June 24, 2012

    Good Afternoon,

    You may get tired of me writing. But I will never get tired of meeting good quality ZAC guides.

    My son and I hiked Water Canyon on June 16. We first encountered Bailey and later in the day BJ. I made sure I did not inturrupt Bailey's instruction to her clients. But, my son Rex, age 24, who started rappelling when age 5, has only known my methods. We sat to the side and I explained the equipment, rigging and knots that Bailey was using that were different from the set ups I have used. As her clients descended, we enjoyed pleasant conversation with Bailey.

    Later, we encountered BJ. He recognized me from a previous year. Again, he (as well as Bailey) was totally professional as well as personable.

    I'm not a financially well off man. So, I try to get equipment that meets the safety standard but are less expensive. Since my last encounter with BJ, my praise of ZAC prompted my wife to gift to me a Canyonaero rope and Rope Silo-Hybrid. These items were with me in Water Canyon and recognized by Bailey. I also discussed with BJ the new style helmets.

    Bailey let us know of an annual used gear sale. I have signed up for the newletter to watch for the event.

    Bottom line, it increased our enjoyment of the canyon to have competent, professional and friendly ZAC representatives interacting with us.

    Please give them our best regards,
    Harold & Rex Jacobsen
  • April 13, 2012

    Dear Zion Adventure Company,

     I would like to extend my most sincere gratitude for the adventure my family recently had with you on a half day canyoneering trip with Bill and Rob.  My daughters, aged 5 and 8, had the time of their lives and my 5 year old pulled off some great rappels including a 60 footer under her own control.

    Bill and Rob were fantastic, and spent a lot of time and attention on my daughters, so that my wife and I could fully enjoy the day.  There was no great anxiety or drama, just pure fun.  I was most impressed that even on the drive back to Springdale, Rob still was talking almost exclusively with Sylvie, my 5 year old, who was enthralled with her adventure and talking to a real climber. The equipment and transportation were top notch.

    Feel free to use this as one of your testimonials, as your team is beautifully set up for a family group.  We hope to return next year for a full day trip and some wet canyons.

    Sincerely,
    Peter G. Von Doersten, MD and Kristen R. Von Doersten
  • November 23, 2011

    Great place, really great. I would not recommend going to Zion without involving this place. Even if you don't buy or rent anything from here, the staff here is so sincerely passionate and knowledgeable about Zion and its many activities, they will really help to make your visit a maximally enjoyable one. Kudos to the founder/owner -- he's really assembled a phenomenal team. And their website is fantastic too -- very informative on every single activity there is to do in Zion -- way better than the official park website. I definitely recommend that anyone visiting Zion at least stop by this place.

    Oh yes, the owner's 8 year old boy works there (pro bono I assume), and boy is he a wunderkind -- he knows everything there is to know about the park, the equipment at ZAC, the meaning of life, you name it ha! What a great little dynamo!

    Andrew S. (via Yelp!)
    New York, NY
  • October 31, 2011

    Amelia,

    I want to thank you and all of your staff for helping us with the recent Team in Training event at Zion National Park. You were so helpful and patient with us, from our very first contact, with a ‘make it work’ attitude. Once we descended upon your shop with our large groups, your staff was a model of organization, friendliness, patience, and service. The entire experience was pleasant and professional, and I look forward to working with you and your team in the future.

    From myself and all of the AOA Guides: THANK YOU!!

    Tim Dice
    Operations Supervisor
    Arizona Outback Adventures
  • October 19, 2011

    Thanks again to ZAC for a wonderful time! Our rapelling adventure with Rob was outstanding. We all enjoyed Rob with all his knowledge along with lots of patience! We hope to see you if you come to Baton Rouge. Maria, thank you for the shuttle to Chamberlain Ranch, we enjoyed our visit during the ride. Hank, it was great to see you again even though it was just for a brief moment. ZAC has a great group of people, always friendly, helpful, and filled with useful information. We come back every October, but I'm hoping sooner this time...We'll be seeing you. SLP (stupid Louisiana People)That's what we call ourselves after doing the Narrows from top to bottom, OUCH! We were very thankful for the equimpment from ZAC.

    Kim Blanchard
    Baton Rouge, LA
  • September 19, 2011

    Dear Zion Adventure Company,

    I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you to your staff for all their help in making my first Zion experience one I'll never forget. I had the pleasure of dealing with Amanda on my initial phone call to reserve my gear, and also on my first visit to the store, and cannot say enough about how helpful she was in making sure I had exactly what I needed. Her exuberant personality & infectious smile were definitely a welcome change after having run into a few snags earlier on my vacation. On the day of my Narrows hike, we were lucky enough to have Steve as our shuttle driver. His knowledge of the area, and the outdoors in general, was a huge help in my trek through the Narrows and beyond. I ended up putting 31 miles on my Canyoneer shoes over a two day period, and they, along with the other gear I rented, worked perfectly. I hope to make it back to Zion soon, but until then I will definitely spread the word of the awesome experience I had with ZAC!

    Thanks again,

    David Ragland,
    Nashville, TN
  • August 11, 2011

    We recently visited Zions National Park and used the services of Zion Adventure Company. We can't say enough about how well we were treated. We experienced river tubing, 4x4 adventure, canyoneering and rented gear for the Narrows hike. Bill was our tour guide for the 4x4 tour and did an excellent job. We also had BJ take us out canyoneering and it was awesome. BJ was great and very patient with my 8 year old son who had a little fear of heights. Overall the experience was awesome and we will recommend and use Zion Adventure Company again.

    Jim Bohn
  • August 9, 2011

    Dear ZAC,

    You folks at Zion Adventure Company really do a great job. Lots of good information about Springdale and Zion NP. You guys and gals are the place to rent Narrows gear, get shuttle rides, and even provide a place to which to send replacements for lost drivers' licenses, and get info about great hikes around the area. I've been a customer since 2004 and have never had any complaint whatsoever. Special thanks to Dave and Anna for their help in 2011.

    Tim Hanko
    Walker, MI
  • July 29, 2011

    Dear nice folks at Zion Adventure Company,

    My husband, Bart Mayer, spent a year designing and planning a backpack trip for his brothers in Utah. They rendezvoused in Zion (from Vermont, New Hampshire, and New York) and were looking forward to your shuttle the next morning. As you might remember, one of the brothers took quite ill, with fluid around his heart, and was admitted to a medical center in St. George. When he was released a few days later, they all flew home. He is doing better, but the trip was a chaotic disaster. I would like to thank you for your compassion and kindness. You called me, the emergency contact, to figure out what was going on. You understood. You reimbursed us. You were the best part of the trip. I somehow doubt they will do it again, but if they do, WE know who we will be calling.

    Thank you so much,
    Amy Howe and Barton Mayer
  • July 11, 2011

    Shelley,

    Missed you twice in the office last week, but it was good to speak with you prior to our arrival. My son and I had a great time hiking the East Rim Trail, and then The Narrows the next day, on what I was told was only the second day it was open this summer. Of course, our Zion Adventures equipment only made for a more comfortable and safe trip. I am normally in the area during the late summer/early fall and so it was a real treat to have the water level at the stage (134 CFS). Near as we could tell, we were the only hikers to go to Big Springs that day, as we saw no one going up or down after Wall Street. Thanks again for all of your support in the past, and for providing the equipment for another great adventure last week. Zion will always hold a special place in my heart, and it was particularly special to be able to introduce my son to its wild beauty and grace.

    Bob Melchior
    Fairfax Station, Virginia
  • July 7, 2011

    My brother and I spent a week in St. George with my sister, Lisa Bounds, a St. George resident. Lisa took us to ZAC and got us going on the Narrows trail early, first thing on July 6th. But I think it was Anna who really got us going. Your staff was most attentive, helpful and kind. She even bandaged a scrape on Lisa's arm when we returned our hiking gear. I felt we were not only doing business with you, but also having fun. Thanks again for facilitating an amazing life experience. There is a friendly staff great attitude going on at ZAC. Thanks again.

    Gregory Wright
  • July 7, 2011

    Dear Amanda and Shelley,

    Thank you very much for all your help last week. Your suggestions and the dry suits that you rented us worked well in Heaps - they kept us warm at all times! Heaps was incredible: a lot of swimming and great fun. We had an awesome time canyoneering and hanging out in Zion. Unfortunately, my vacation is over and I am back at Stanford. I hope it will not be too long before I return to Zion. Thanks again for everything and thumbs up to Zion Adventures.

    All the best,

    Cuauh Garcia
    Palo Alto, CA
  • July 5, 2011

    Decided last week to make the 4th of July weekend an adventure, so loaded up the car and drove from San Diego to Zion to hike the narrows. I've rented tubes here years ago so i thought Id try the crazy water shoes for the Narrows. Reserved 2 pairs on Friday for a Saturday trip. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. They answered our questions and provided a great deal of knowledge on the hike. Another plus is even though the parking in zion was full, the shuttle stop is just across the street! Next time in Zion, I will go back!

    Randy K.
    San Diego, CA, via Yelp!
  • June 19, 2011

    Thanks to Bill, BJ, and Rob for a wonderful family outing last week. You challenged us outside of our comfort zones, taught us about Zion, and created great memories for our 7 children. The Nguyen Clan of Nhuvong Nguyen, Cathy Nguyen Roush, Bubba Roush, Veronica Nguyen Dugan, Christina Nguyen White, and I think YOU GUYS ROCK!

    Anne Nguyen Perch
  • May 10, 2011

    Dear Sarah and BJ,

    Thanks so much for an amazing experience. It was truly one of my top life experiences, not only because it was such a fun activity and we were surrounded by beautiful scenery but i think i can speak for the group when i say we really enjoyed your company and leadership. There were definitely lots of LOL moments and great conversations. Thank you for being so keen with the camera. We really appreciate having all those pictures to look back on. You turned a great day into an EPIC experience.

    Chunlee Jackson
  • May 3, 2011

    Shelley,

    Thank you so much. Amanda was amazingly helpful, extremely cheerful, and welcoming to me and my group. We go on a lot of excursions around California, Colorado, Zion, and Yosemite, and have come into contact with a lot of adventure staff, and gear rental members.

    In my personal experience and opinion, Amanda went above and beyond in Guest service to make sure that we all knew what we were doing, were well equipped, and followed up with us when we got back. I work as a teacher at a High School and also at the Disneyland Resort in California so I do a lot of interaction with Guest service and I wanted to send you a quick note to say that Amanda embodies all of the qualities and attributes of a fantastic Guest service member.

    It was a pleasure to be able to do business with the Zion Adventure Company and thanks to our experience with Amanda, we will definitely be coming back time and time again to rent from you!

    Thank you for your time,

    Matthew Dietz
  • April 15, 2011

    Dear ZAC,

    Thank you for making our family trip to Zion an experience we will not soon forget. Not being the most adventuresome family, we had no idea what to expect when we booked an afternoon of climbing. Your "Family Rock" outing gave us the perfect opportunity to stretch ourselves as we learned new skills. With Calvin's calm manner and expertise, we soon gained confidence in our abilities. Not only are we already planning a return trip to Zion, hoping to hike the Narrows, and enjoy more climbing (all with the help of your amazing staff), but we've also discovered within ourselves a new eagerness to challenge our self-imposed boundaries, seeking new advenutres at home as well. We will recommend ZAC to all our friends and look forward to trying new ZAC courses during our future trips to the Zion area.

    Thank you,
    Jim, Karin & Kate Monnett
    Ann Arbor, Michigan